Let’s take a look at how to block and unblock people on Facebook. Why? Because Facebook, as the world’s most popular social networking platform, has gotten a lot of attention, but it’s also caused a lot of difficulties. On Facebook, spammers, stalkers, rivals, and other evil men may be watching your every word and action. As a result, you may need to take some steps to break free from this attachment. Let’s take a look at how to ban and unblock people on Facebook.
What Happens When You Block Someone on Facebook?
When you block someone on Facebook, you will automatically unfriend and unfollow them. Moreover, you won’t be able to start a conversation with the blocked ones. And they won’t be able to do the following operations:
- View the content you post on your timeline
- Tag you in posts, photos, or comments
- Add you as a friend
- Message you with Facebook Messenger
- Invite you to events or groups
- Find your profile in the Facebook search bar
How to Block Someone on Facebook?
You have two methods to block people on Facebook. The steps of them are both simple. You could finish the process less than a minute.
Method One: Block Some on Facebook by Private Setting
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Click the question mark icon at the upper-right of the Facebook page.
- Select the Privacy Shortcuts option from the drop-down box.
- Click on “How do I stop someone from bothering me?”
- Add the name or email address and then click the Block button to search.
- A list of names will pop up. Just find the one that you need to block on Facebook.
If you can’t find the name that you want to block from the list, please turn to option two.
Method Two: Block Someone on Facebook from Their Profiles
- Search for the one that you need to block on Facebook and go to their profile page.
- Click the three dots button on the lower right corner of the cover photo.
- Choose the Block option from the drop-down menu.
- Finally, click the Confirm button to block this person on Facebook.
How to Unblock Someone on Facebook
Once you have unblocked someone on Facebook, the person will be able to see your feeds. However, the unblocked person won’t be your friend on Facebook anymore. You have to resend a friend request.
Method One: Unblock Someone on Facebook
- Repeat the first four steps of blocking someone on Facebook, method 1.
- Click “View All Blocked Users.”
- Click the Unblock button to remove people from the blocked list on Facebook.
Method two: Unblock Someone on Facebook via the Inverted Triangle Icon
- Click the inverted triangle icon on the top and then select Settings.
- Click “Blocking” in the left column.
- You can find the people that you have blocked in the Block Users section. And now you can unblock someone on Facebook freely.
How to tell if someone has blocked you
The first thing that happens when someone blocks you on Facebook is that they are removed from your friend list. If a person has suddenly been removed from your friend list, there’s a good chance that you have been blocked by them. However, if you have hundreds of friends, this method is not easy.
If a person has blocked you, you will no longer be able to view their profile. To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook, try searching for their name in Facebook search. If you cannot view their profile, this means that you have been blocked by them.
How to Unfriend Someone on Facebook
Now that we’ve covered blocking and unblocking someone, let’s look at another crucial term: unfriending someone. Before we go any further, it’s crucial to make a clear distinction between these two frequently misunderstood Facebook phrases.
To unfriend someone on Facebook means that the person can still view your profile and they may even be able to send you a friend request sometime in the future. So, when you unfriend someone, the door is not completely closed. There is still the chance they may become your friend again.
To block people on Facebook, however, is more final. The blocked person cannot view your profile, and they won’t be able to send you friend requests in the future. So, you must think about it well before you really want to block people on Facebook.
Use the Facebook app
To unfriend someone using the app, search for their profile page. Tap the Friends bar below their name and select Unfriend in the pop-up menu.
Unfriend someone on Facebook using the website
To unfriend someone on Facebook using the website, open the person’s profile. Click the Friends bar next to their name and click Unfriend.
How to tell if someone has unfriended you
If someone has unfriended you on Facebook, you will no longer see their private posts. When you suspect you have been unfriended, go to the person’s profile. If you see the “Add a friend” option, it means you have been unfriended. If you cannot find their profile, they may have disabled their account or blocked you.
THANKYOU FOR READING We hope this article was helpful. If it was then let us know in the comments down below. Here are a few recommendations for you. 4 Reasons Why Elon Musk Bought Twitter New Features of Your Favorite Website